Tuesday, 15 November 2016


There is a new tournament on the footballing map for the 2016/17 season as representative teams from the Southern Amateur League, Amateur Football Combination, Arthurian League and Hertfordshire Senior County League make up a mini-league competition playing three matches. The competition will be played on a round-robin basis with teams playing each other once alternating home and away fixtures each season. 

In addition to the traditional 3-1-0 points system, drawn matches will be decided by penalty shoot-outs (there will be no extra time played) with the winning team receiving a bonus point.

The Round one fixtures are as follows to be played by the end of November - 

Southern Amateur League v Arthurian League
to be played at Corinthian Casuals FC on Wednesday 30th November 
Hertfordshire Senior County League v Amateur Football Combination 
to be played at London Lions FC on Wednesday 23rd November

The Hertfordshire Senior County League Squad for their forthcoming game has been announced as follows- 

Belstone - Joe O'Brien, Jason Puzey, Alan Bolger, Darren Butler, Darren Turner.
Bovingdon - Lewis Pritchard. 
Evergreen - Harry Seabrook, Mark Blackburne. 
Hatfield Social - Jason Beck, Levi Gunn.
Letchworth GC Eagles - Sam Gittings.
London Lions - James Gershfield, Josh Kennett, Austin Lipman. 
Sarratt - Ian McIntosh
Sandridge Rovers - Warren Bell, Adriano Gill.
Standon & Puckeridge - James Endacott. 

They will face the AFC Squad as follows - 

Old Meadonians - Gary Robinson, Aidean Chapman, Ryan Bright, Craig Jones, Nick Wilson, John Shea.
Old Michenidians - Mark Nelson. 
Old Parmiterians - Scott Moore, Lewis Wallace, Timi Dorgu, Nico Brethenoux, Dave Steven, Ryan Carolan.  
Old Suttonians - Chris Partlett, Ellis McLennon, George Proctor.
Old Thorntonians - Jarvis Cheek. 
Old Wokingians - Chris North.
Park View FC - Joel Adams.

No comments:

Post a Comment