Monday, 5 September 2016


scheduled to be played on Sunday 16th October  
Thornaby Village v Wrekenton Blue Star 
Amble Tavern v Witton Park Rose & Crown 
Northallerton Police v Burradon & New Fordley
Dawdon Welfare Park v Newton Aycliffe Locomotion
FC Dovecot v Garston
Oyster Martyrs v Nicosia 
Chapeltown Fforde Grene v Mayfair 
Oakenshaw v Ferrybridge Progressive
Woodman Sports Club v Seacroft WMC 
Neston Nomads v Poulton Royal 
West Bowling v Queens Park 
Lobster v Seymour 
Olympic v The Molly 
Custys v Millhouse 
St John Fisher OB v Pineapple 
Lower Breck v Dengo United 
New Sharlston Welfare v Colton 
(walkover for New Sharlston Welfare – Colton withdrawn) 
Thornton United v Kennelwood 
AFC Blackburn Leisure v Allerton 
Austin Ex Apprentices v FC Brimington 
Frolesworth United v Alcester Town 
RHP Sports & Social v Halfway 
Attenborough Cavaliers v Sporting Dynamo 
Wolverhampton Casuals (Sunday) v Thomas Brothers 
Enderby Social v OJM 
Birstall Stamford v Carlton Top Spot 
Black Horse (Redditch) v Oadby Athletic 
Nuthall v Hampton Blackwood 
Weddington Thistle v Mowmacre & Hoskins 
Olympia v Falcons 
Gym United v Priory Sports 
Omonia v Upshire 
NLO v FC Houghton 
Club Lewsey v Bristish Airways HEW 
St Josephs (Luton) v Brache Nation 
Harpole v Doves United
Broadfields United (Sunday) v North Wembley 
Two Touch v AC Sportsman 
Market Hotel v Broadwater 
Chessington United v London St Georges
Wickham Wanderers v Portland 
Lebeqs Tavern Courage v Southall United
Black Horse (Chesham) v Shire United 
FC Bengals v AFC Kumazi Strikers 

18 clubs receiving byes to the second round
Anstey Sports Bar Swifts 
Barnes Albion 
Belstone (Sunday) 
Black Bull 
Green Man (Luton) 
Hardwick Social 
Hartlepool Lion Hillcarter 
Home & Bargain 
Lambeth All Stars 
Leeds City Rovers 
Quorn Royals 2008 
Riverside Rovers 
St Josephs (South Oxhey) 
Wallsend New Rising Sun

Exempt until the Second Round
Barnes AFC 
New Salamis

Previous finals since 2011
2011 Oyster Martyrs 1–0 Paddock 
2012 Hetton Lyons Cricket Club 5-1 Canada 
2013 Oyster Martyrs 4-3 Barnes Albion 
2014 Humbledon Plains Farm 5-2 Oyster Martyrs 
2015 Campfield 2-0 OJM 
2016 New Salamis 1–1 Barnes AFC (New Salamis won 4-3 on penalty kicks) 

Oyster Martyrs who have won (runners up 2009 and 2014 - winners 2011 and 2013) start their 2016/17 campaign with a home game against Nicosia who won the competition in 2004 and 1991. It's a local derby game as well as Nicosia play in the Liverpool Business Houses League and Oyster in the Liverpool and District Sunday League.

No comments:

Post a Comment