Thursday, 1 October 2015


to be played on Sunday 18th October 2015 

Hardwick Social V Northallerton Police
Hartlepool Lion Hillcarter V Burradon & New Fordley
Newton Aycliffe WMC V Seaton Carew
Dawdon Colliery Welfare V South Bank AFC
Windmill Kestrels V Seymour AFC
Chapeltown Fforde Grene V AFC Blackburn Leisure
West Bowling AFC V Poulton Royal
Bolton Woods V Fantail
Allerton V Pineapple
Thornton United V Alder
Oyster Martyrs V BRNESC
Queens Park V HT Sports
Lobster V Garston
Home & Bargain V LIV Supplies
Millhouse V Kirkdale
Dengo United V Canada
Frolesworth United V Oaks
Albion AFC V Attenborough Cavaliers
Creation Builders V Mowmacre & Hoskins
RHP Sports & Social V Trentside
Quorn Royals 2008 V Halfway 
Birstall Stamford V Punchbowl AFC 
Riverside Rovers V Priory Sports
Falcons V Gym United
FC Bengals V Victoria Millers
Club Lewsey V Two Touch
Queens Head V FC Houghton
North Wembley V Bushey Sports (Sunday)
Belstone (Sunday) V Berkhamsted Athletic
Hammer V AC Sportsman
British Airways HEW V Brache Nation
St Josephs (South Oxhey) V Comets Sports Club
St Josephs (Luton) V Aylesbury New Zealand (Sunday)
FC Morden V Lambeth All Stars
Barnes AFC V Market Hotel
Polonia Reading V Lebeqs Tavern Courage
Victoria Cross VS Emmer Green (Sunday) 

The FA Sunday Cup returns on Sunday 18th October 2015 with a host of clubs from the local area and beyond in action. 

Riverside Rovers (current champions of the Norwich & District Sunday League Premier Division) have made an impressive start to their season winning all three of their league games scoring seventeen goals in the process and keeping clean sheets in all three. They welcome Chelmsford based Priory Sports (reigning champions of the Pope and Smith Sunday Premier) who got to the last sixteen stage of the competition last season. 

Gym United ('The Galacticos of the Plastic Trade Frames Bury and District Sunday League Division One) travel to Falcons who I can't currently find any information on - Any ideas please add a comment below?

FC Bengals (of the Community Football League - London) are based in East London and welcome Victoria Millers who make the trip down from Northamptonshire. The Millers play in the Karl Sports Rushden and District League Division One where they have won all three of their opening games. This should be a cracking game between two good sides.

Luton based Club Lewsey (runner's up in the North Home Counties Sunday League last season) take on Two Touch (of the Aylesbury Sunday Football Combination) in what should be another exciting cup tie. Two Touch are the reigning champions of the ASFC winning 13 of their 14 league games last season scoring 124 goals in the process and letting in just 12 - this campaign they have carried on from where they left off winning the 3 league games they have played 12-0, 9-0 and 5-0. They lost in Round One of last season's competition to another NHCSL side in Brache Nation who recorded a 1-2 victory.  Since Two Touch joined the ASFC in 2013 they haven't lost a league game. Club Lewesy lost to fellow NHCSL side St Joesph's in the First Round last season. In the 2013/14 season Two Touch got to the third round winning an amazing game 6-5 versus Nirankari in the first round before going out to Lebeqs Tavern 3-0.

The NHCSL is well represented with FC Houghton, AC Sportsman, Brache Nation and St Josephs from the league's top division all entering. 

FC Houghton travel to Queens Head, AC Sportsman entertain Watford Sunday League side Hammer, Brache Nation go to British Airways HEW (Middlesex County Sunday Football League) with St Josephs welcoming Aylesbury New Zealand who play in the same division as Two Touch. 

St Josephs (South Oxhey) are also entered and also play in the Watford Sunday league like Hammer - they play Comets Sports Club of the Berkhamsted Sunday Football League. Another club from the BSFL - Berkhamted Athletic also play by travelling away to Belstone (Sunday) who play in the Harrow Sunday League alongside North Wembley who play Bushey Sports (Sunday) who play in Division One of the Watford Sunday League.

This famous competition was first played back in 1964 and has only been retained twice in its unique history in 1980 and 1981 by 'Fantail' and 1995 and 1996 by St Josephs (Luton). 

Good Luck to all the teams involved. 

No comments:

Post a Comment