Tuesday, 10 July 2012


Five member clubs have played in the Conference National/Blue Square Premier

Wealdstone spent eight seasons from 79-81 and 82-88 where they famously where the first team to complete the non-league league and cup double when they won the Conference and FA Trophy in 2005.

Canvey Island were members of non-league's top division in 04/05 and 05/06 before they took voluntary relegation into the Ryman Division One (North).

Lewes spent one season in the Blue Square Premier in 08/09 when they finished bottom of the table.

Kingstonian spent three season from 1998 through to 2001 finisihing in fifth place in 2000.

Margate also spent three seasons from 2001 to 2004 when they finished in 16th place well above the drop zone but were  relegated due to problems with their Hartsdown Park Ground.

Three member clubs have lifted the FA Trophy

Wealdstone (as mentioned above) won the famous Trophy in 1985 when they beat Boston United 2-1 at Wembley.

Kingstonian won the Trophy in 1999 beating Forest Green Rovers and retained it in 2000 when Kettering Town were beaten 3-2 in the last final at the old Wembley Stadium.

Canvey Island won 1-0 against Forest Green Rovers at Villa Park in 2001.

Five member clubs have been champions of the Isthmian League's top division

Kingstonian (3) 1933/34, 1936/37, 1997/98
Hendon (2) 1964/65, 1972/73
Harrow Borough (1) 1983/84
Canvey Island (1) 2003/04
Hampton and Richmond Borough (1) 2006/07

Six clubs have lifted the Isthmian League Cup

Hendon (1) 1976/77
Bognor Regis Town (1) 1986/87
Kingstonian (1) 1995/96
Thurrock (1) 2003/04
Wingate & Finchley (1) 2010/11
Bury Town (1) 2011/12

FA Cup record of the Premier Division clubs last season

AFC Hornchurch 1st QR Lost at home to Concord Rangers 1-3
Aveley 2nd QR lost away at Hanworth Villa 1-0
Billericay Town 3rd QR lost at home to Leatherhead 0-3
Bury Town 2nd QR lost away to Redbridge 1-0
Canvey Island 2nd QR lost at home to Bishops Stortford 0-1
Carshalton Athletic 2nd QR lost away to Dover Athletic 3-0
Concord Rangers 2nd QR replay lost at home to Wroxham 1-2
Cray Wanderers 3rd QR lost at home to Dartford 1-2
East Thurrock United 1st Round Proper lost at home to Macclesfield Town 0-3
Harrow Borough 2nd QR lost away to Dartford 5-0
Hastings United 1st QR lost at home to Cray Wanderers 0-3
Hendon 4th QR lost away at Luton Town 5-1
Horsham 2nd QR replay lost at home to Burnham 2-3
Kingstonian 1st QR lost away to Poole Town 3-0
Leatherhead 4th QR replay lost at home to Sutton United 2-3
Lewes 1st QR lost away to Chertsey Town 4-1
Lowestoft Town 3rd QR lost at home to Chelmsford City 2-5
Margate 3rd QR lost at home to Bromley 2-3
Met Police 1st QR lost away at Beckenham Town 2-4
Tooting and Mitcham 1st QR lost away at Margate 0-3
Wealdstone 1st QR lost at home to Beaconsfield SYCOB 0-2
Wingate and Finchley 1st QR lost at home to Redbridge 0-3

Nine (Aveley, Bury Town, Concord Rangers, Horsham, Kingstonian, Lewes, Met Police, Wealdstone and Wingate & Finchley) of the twenty two clubs suffered defeats to lower ranked clubs in last season's competition.

Three clubs reached the 4th Qualifying Round (East Thurrock United, Hendon, Leatherhead) with only East Thurrock United reaching the First Round Proper where they lost to League Two side Macclesfield Town.

No comments:

Post a Comment