Monday, 30 May 2016


1. Berkhamsted
2. Biggleswade United
3. Cockfosters
4. Colney Heath
5. Crawley Green - Promoted from Division One
6. Edgware Town - Promoted from Division One
7. F.C.Broxbourne Borough
8. Hadley
9. Hertford Town
10. Hoddesdon Town
11. Holmer Green
12. Leighton Town - Relegated from Evo-Stik Southern League D1 Central
13. Leverstock Green
14. London Colney
15. London Tigers - Provisional*
16. Oxhey Jets
17. St Margaretsbury
18. Stotfold
19. Sun Sports
20. Tring Athletic
21. Welwyn Garden City
22. Wembley

The Premier Division sees Edgware Town and Crawley Green move up from Division One with Leighton Town moving down from the Evo-Stik Southern League Division One Central where they finished second from bottom last season. Following their relegation they parted company with manager Stuart Murray who had only been in charge since October 2015. Murray was their third boss in two seasons following Mark Eaton who was in charge for the early part of the 2015/16 season and Craig Bicknell who was in charge during 2014/15. Paul Burgess is the new manager who returns to Bell Close for a third spell in the hot-seat - He oversaw the team win the Isthmian Second Division Title, reach the fifth round of the FA Vase and the final of the Bedfordshire Senior Cup in 2003/04 which is arguably the club's best ever season. They have been struggling in their league for the past four seasons finishing in 21st, 19th, 18th and 21st of 22 teams.

1. AFC Hillgate - Promoted from Division Two
2. Amersham Town - Promoted from Division Two
3. Ampthill Town
4. Baldock Town
5. Bedford - Relegated from Premier Division
6. Broadfields United
7. Brimsdown - Provisional*
8. Buckingham Athletic
9. Chesham United Reserves
10. Codicote
11. Hadley Wood & Wingate - Promoted from Herts Senior County League Premier
12. Harefield United - Relegated from Premier Division
13. Harpenden Town
14. Hatfield Town
15. Hillingdon Borough
16. Langford
17. New Bradwell St Peter
18. Risborough Rangers
19. Southall
20. Winslow United
21. Wodson Park
22. Woodford Town 2015 - Provisional*

Division One sees Bedford and Harefield United (relegated from the Premier Division) join along with Amersham Town and AFC Hillgate from Division Two. Hadley Wood and Wingate join from the Hertfordshire Senior County League.

1. Arlesey Town Reserves - Relegated from Division One
2. Aston Clinton
3. Clean Slate
4. Enfield Borough - New Club
5. Grendon Rangers
6. Hale Leys United
7. Loughton Manor
8. Mursley United
9. Old Bradwell United - Provisional*
10. Pitstone & Ivinghoe
11. St. Neots Town Reserves - New Club
12. Stony Stratford Town
13. Thame Rangers - New Club
14. The 61 FC (Luton)
15. Totternhoe - Provisional
16. Tring Corinthians
17. Tring Town AFC - New Club
18. Wolverton Town

There will be a Tring Derby next season in Division Two as Tring Town AFC, formed in 2013, join from the Aylesbury & District League Division One. They will face Tring Corinthians in the league and could even draw Premier Division Tring Athletic in the Challenge Trophy. Another new club are Thame Rangers - to say they had a successful last season is a little bit of an understatement. They were Quadruple winners lifting the Slough Town Cup, Wycombe Junior Cup and the Oxfordshire Intermediate Cup along with picking up the Wycombe & District Football League title. St Neots Town Reserves also join alongside Enfield Borough (previously mentioned on TheColdEnd) and Arlesey Town Reserves relegated from Division One.

* several clubs places are on a provisional basis to be decided due to ground grading issues. The official constitution will be fully announced after the league's AGM.

No comments:

Post a Comment