Monday, 12 December 2016


The Second Round of the Buildbase FA Trophy has been made today with Ryman Premier Division Harlow Town and Worthing's rewarded with home ties after their amazing victories over Vanarama National sides at the weekend. Worthing will host Sutton United and Harlow Town welcome York City to Essex. The U's are in fourteenth place of non-league's top division with The Minstermen rock bottom and in a real fight to avoid relegation to the Vanarama North division. Their 3-1 home win versus Vanarama North side Worcester City was their first since Saturday 3rd September when they beat Solihull Moors in the league. They are now SEVENTEEN games without a win in the Vanarama National League. 

D1(S) South Park and Evo-Stik D1 S&W North Leigh drew 1-1 at the weekend and replay tomorrow at Eynsham Hall Park Sports Ground. The reward for the winners is a trip to Vanarama National League Tranmere Rovers. A good example of how far the two teams have come is that in 2000/01 Rovers were members of Division One (now known as The Championship) alongside WBA, Burnley, Watford and Crystal Palace to name a few teams. North Leigh were finishing sixth in the Hellenic League Premier Division with South Park members of the Crawley and District Football League as 'South Park & Reigate Town'. There are many either/or games with replays taking place this midweek - The Second Round games are scheduled to take place on the weekend of Saturday 14th January with the winners receiving £6,000 from the Football Association's prize fund. 

Barrow*, Southport, Wealdstone*, Kidderminster Harriers, Ebbsfleet United*, Woking*, York City, Alrtrincham* and Macclesfield Town* are all former winners of the famous Trophy still involved.  (* denotes subject to replay)

Worthing v Sutton United 
Tranmere Rovers v South Park or North Leigh
Bromley or Leiston v Welling United
East Thurrock United or Aldershot Town v Braintree Town 
Nuneaton Town v Guiseley
Boreham Wood or Maidstone United v Alfreton Town 
Harrogate Town or Barrow v Matlock Town 
Southport v Wealdstone or Wingate & Finchley 
Gateshead v Shaw Lane Association or Nantwich or Lincoln City 
Dartford or Dover Athletic v Chelmsford City 
Kidderminster Harriers v Ebbsfleet United or Woking 
Harlow Town v York City 
AFC Sudbury v Altrincham or Macclesfield Town 
Whitehawk or Weymouth v Dulwich Hamlet or Royston Town 
Witton Albion or Chester v Forest Green Rovers or Truro City 
Stockport County v AFC Fylde or Brackley Town 

No comments:

Post a Comment