Monday, 11 June 2012


The Ryman League divisional teams of the year have been announced over this past weekend. Managers from each club voted and the following teams were selected -

Ryman Premier
Jonathan North (Wealdstone)
Greg Oates (Billericay Town)
Rob Swaine (Billericay Town)
Steve Robinson (Lewes)
Joe Anderson (AFC Hornchurch)
Lubo Guentchev (Lowestoft Town)
Frankie Curley (AFC Hornchurch)
Lewis Smith (AFC Hornchurch)
Jack Clark (Cray Wanderers)
Richard Jolly (Wealdstone)
Martin Tuohy (AFC Hornchurch)
Ryman Division One North
Elliot Justham (Brentwood Town)
Craig Pope (Grays Athletic)
Darren Blewitt (Brentwood Town)
Junior Baker (Grays Athletic)
Danny Brown (Harlow Town)
Steve Cawley (Waltham Abbey)
Harry Agombar (Grays Athletic)
Gareth Heath (Leiston)
Joao Carlos (Grays Athletic)
Sam Newson (Needham Market)
James Baker (AFC Sudbury)
Ryman Division One South
Chris Winterton (Whitehawk)
Kalvin Morath-Gibbs (Dulwich Hamlet)
Lewis Goncalves (Dulwich Hamlet)
Stuart Axten (Bognor Regis Town)
Dean Carpenter (Dulwich Hamlet)
Darren Wheeler (Godalming Town)
James Fraser (Whitehawk)
Paul Armstrong (Whitehawk)
Peter Adeniyi (Dulwich Hamlet)
Stuart King (Folkestone Invicta)
Ashley Robinson (Bognor Regis Town)

As you can see AFC Hornchurch, Dulwich Hamlet and Grays Athletic dominated the divisions with four players each. No Enfield Town players were selected which with my Enfield Town supporting hat on baffles me somewhat. Both Darren Blewitt and Junior Baker are very good centre backs but surely Mark Kirby wouldn't look out of place in that squad after the brilliant performances he put in during the season. Division One North top scorer and golden boot winner Liam Hope was also not included. He was beaten into the XI by two very good players in Sam Newson and James Baker.

If all the players selected stay with their current clubs ten out of the eleven player's in the XI will still be playing in Division One (North) for 2012/13.

Liam Hope's gold boot award for being top scorer in the Ryman Division One (North) for 2011/12 
Enfield Town's runner's up shield which was presented at the Ryman League awards on Saturday night

No comments:

Post a Comment