Friday, 28 August 2009

On this day..............

1989............Enfield FC go down 4-0 at Macclesfield Town in the GM Vauxhall Conference in front of 1,375. The team that day was Andy Pape, Brian Cottington, Roy Parkyn, Dave Howell, Nigel Keen, Kevin Mudd, Paul Harding, Henry Hughton, Nicky Francis, Gary Abbott and Paul Furlong. Subs - John Cooper and George Dalorto

2001......Enfield Town thrash Saffron Walden 5-0 at Caton's Lane in the Essex Senior League Cup. Town line up - Andy Hall, Lee Smart, Matthew Negus, Bradley Quinn, Bradley Brotherton, Jamie Morris, Vulkan Gundogdu, Danny Snowshill, Danny Clarke, Kevin Riley and Danny Alleyne. Subs were Ambrose Idaewor, Gary Byrne and Nicky Morgan. Scorers for the town that night were Lee Smart, Danny Clarke, Jamie Morris and Danny Alleyne (2). Crowd - 187.

No comments:

Post a Comment